Skip to main content

Prize Winners 2015

The 2015 ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS in Immunology and Allergology to four outstanding early career scientists

The ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS were established in 2012 to recognize and reward Europe’s young talents in the fields of immunology and allergology. The two ACTERIA Doctoral Thesis Prizes, for the best dissertations defended in the last 3 years, and the two ACTERIA Early Career Research Prizes, going to investigators with up to 10 years postdoctoral experience, carry cash awards plus the potential funding of three-year research projects to be performed in European institutions. Following the late 2012 call for nominations from EFIS-affiliated national immunological societies, the first ACTERIA Prizes have been awarded to four young scientists who are on the track to play a leading role in immunology and allergology in Europe in years to come.

The winners of the 2015 ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS are: